Presidium of FIR e. V.

Supporting the activities of the Presidium Institute

The Executive Board elects the institute director and appoints the managing director. It also determines the rules of procedure and ensures that they are being observed. In addition, the Board reviews the approval of the Research Framework Plan.

Members of the Board


Ingo Kufferath-Kaßner
GKD - Gebr. Kufferath AG


Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüdiger
RWTH Aachen



Prof. Dr. Walter Eversheim
Dr. Georg Friedrich Gickeleiter
ehem. Fendt GmbH
Sibylle Keupen
Stadt Aachen
Prof. Dr. Peter Kuhlang
Jan-Peter Meyer-Kahlen
Ericsson GmbH
Paul C. Mugge
Marcel Philipp
e.2GO GmbH
Ulla Schmidt
Deutscher Bundestag
Prof. Dr. Günther Schuh
FIR e. V. an der RWTH Aachen
Prof. Dr. Manfred Schulte-Zurhausen
Fachhochschule Aachen
Karl Schultheis
Landtag NRW
Dr. J. M. J. Severijns
Synergy International
Dr. Manfred Sicking
Stadt Aachen
Prof. Dr. Volker Stich
Dr. Wolfgang Trommer
Professor h. c . Dr. h. c. Dr. ir. Wil van der Aalst
Lehrstuhl für Process and Data Science an der RWTH Aachen
Dr. Gunther Voswinckel
VOSCO Management Consultants GmbH